top of page

DBCAD's Whitney & Burrows receive top awards from the Canadian Society of Microbiologists

June 4th, 2020 - Drs Lori Burrows and John Whitney, both members of the Michael G. DeGroote Institute for Infectious Disease Research and David Braley Centre for Antibiotic Discovery and professors in the Department of Biomedical Sciences, have received prestigious awards from the Canadian Society of Microbiologists. Dr. Burrows was honoured with the 2020 Murray Award for Career Achievement, the Society’s premier award for established researchers. Dr. Whitney received the 2020 Thermo Fisher Scientific Award, which recognizes new researchers in the microbiological sciences. Read the official announcement from the CSM here

Congratulations Lori and John on these well-deserved honours! 


bottom of page